Teams: Computer Vision & Machine Learning Event Detection & Causal Reasoning Learning from 3D and Unstructured Data

Head of the Lab
Administrative and Technical Staff
Cornelia Müsse
Cornelia Müsse
Secretary
cornelia.muesse@uni-jena.de
Room: 3242
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46301
Fax: (+49) 3641 9 46302
Sven Kellermann
Sven Kellermann
System Administrator
sven.kellermann@uni-jena.de
Room: 1223
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46418
Team: Computer Vision and Machine Learning
Daphne Auer
Daphne Auer
B. Sc.
daphne.auer@uni-jena.de
Room: 1224
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46335
Active Learning in AMMOD
Dimitri Korsch
Dimitri Korsch
M. Sc.
dimitri.korsch@uni-jena.de
Room: 1211
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46424
Fine-grained Recogn. in AMMOD
Matthias Körschens
Matthias Körschens
M. Sc.
matthias.koerschens@uni-jena.de
Biodiversität der Pflanzen, Jena
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 49236
Plant Biodiversity Monitoring
Niklas Penzel
Niklas Penzel
M. Sc.
niklas.penzel@uni-jena.de
Room: 1224
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46335
Active Learning
Team: Event Detection and Causal Reasoning
Wasim Ahmad
Wasim Ahmad
PDEng
wasim.ahmad@uni-jena.de
Room: 1221
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46427
Deep Learning for Causal Inference
Gideon Stein
Gideon Stein
M. Sc.
gideon.stein@uni-jena.de
Room: 1221
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46425
Causal Reasoning in Deep Learn.
Sai Karthikeya Vemuri
Sai Karthikeya Vemuri
M. Sc.
sai.karthikeya.vemuri@uni-jena.de
Room: 1212
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46416
ML-based Dependency Analysis
Saba Zamankhani
Saba Zamankhani
M. Eng.
saba.zamankhani@uni-jena.de
Room: 1221
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46428
Deep State Space Models
Team: Learning from 3D and Unstructured Data
Tim Büchner
Tim Büchner
M. Sc.
tim.buechner@uni-jena.de
Room: 1211
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46424
4D Facial Muscle Analysis
Felix Schneider
Felix Schneider
M. Sc.
felix.schneider@uni-jena.de
Room: 1212
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46414
Detection of Rhetorical Devices
Scientific Staff
Oliver Mothes
Oliver Mothes
Dr. rer. nat.
oliver.mothes@tzlr.de
Room: 21S03 (JenTower)
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46429
Christian Requena Mesa
Christian Requena Mesa
M. Sc.
crequ@bgc-jena.mpg.de
MPI Biogeochemistry,
Dpt. Biogeochemical Integration
Phone: (+49) 3641 576242
Xiongchu Zhang
Xiongchu Zhang
M. Sc.
zhangxiongchu@gmail.com
Room: 1211
Phone: (+49) 3641 9 46424
Deep Learning for Crop Inspection
Students
Name
Task
Supervisors
Ralf Bartho Master thesis Dimitri Korsch
Jan Blunk Master thesis Niklas Penzel
Maria Gogolev Research assistant Felix Schneider
Dominic Wild Bachelor thesis Dimitri Korsch
Former Members and Students